Lady Harvesters Wrap Up Incredible Season with Year-End Banquet


After arguably the most successful season in school history, the Pampa Lady Harvesters closed out their season with the year-end softball banquet.

The banquet, put on by the booster club, was catered by Barb’s Catering Service and was held at the Monroe’s Event Center.

The night started with a welcome led by Senior Reagan Dyer, followed by introduction of special guests by Senior Myrna Ramirez followed by a prayer by Senior Hallie Hawthorne.

After dinner, Assistant Coaches, Randi Hamilton and Sean Hardman presented the JV team awards voted on by players and coaches. The awards were as follows:

MVP – Kassie Arnzen

Defensive player of the year – Kassie Arnzen

Clutch Hitter – Ytzel Zamudio

Throw like a girl – Hope Scribner

Ray of Sunshine – Hadlie Gonzalez

Hustle and Heart – Hallie Reynolds

Grace Award – Ytzel Zamudio

I’m Late Award – Ytzel Zamudio

Team Clown – Jazmine Gaytan

Head Coach Dottie Hawthorne then presented team awards voted on by players and coaches and also recognized All-District awards also. The awards were as follows:

MVP – Hallie Hawthorne and Kynleigh Kirby

Gold Glove – Reagan Dyer

Defensive Player of the Year – Carsyn Hunt

Hustle and Heart Award – Carsyn Hunt and Kynleigh Kirby

Clutch Hitter – Cambree Dyer

Offensive Player of the Year – Maecie Hawthorne

Ray of Sunshine – Hallie Hawthorne and Myrna Ramirez

Hype-Man of the Year – Myrna Ramirez

Newcomer of the year – Karina Gonzalez

I’m Late Award – Reagan Dyer

Speedster – Briley Daniels

Throw like a Girl – Briley Daniels

Team Clown – Cambree Dyer

Grace – Cambree Dyer and Myrna Ramirez


All-District Awards:

District 4-4A Utility Player of the Year

Hallie Hawthorne - Senior

District 4-4A First Team All-District:

Kynleigh Kirby – Junior

Maecie Hawthorne – Sophomore

McKinley Daniels – Sophomore

District 4-4A Second Team All-District

Carsyn Hunt – Sophomore

Reagan Dyer – Senior

District 4-4A Honorable Mention All-District

Brianna Cloud – Sophomore

Briley Daniels – Sophomore

District 4-4A Academic All-District Team

Carsyn Hunt

Reagan Dyer

McKinley Daniels

Myrna Ramirez

Brianna Cloud

Cambree Dyer

Briley Daniels

Maecie Hawthorne


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here