Two offices to be contested this election season


The deadline to file for the March 1, 2022 primary election has come and gone and there will be two offices contested .

The Gray County treasurer’s office will have a new face in 2023 as Elaine Morris and Barbara Hahn will contend for that office.

Incumbent Lake Arrington will be running against Solomon Crus in the race for Gray County Commissioner Precinct 2.

Gray County Judge Chris Porter, District Clerk Phyllis Carroll, Gray County Clerk Jeanne Horton, Commissioner Precinct 4 Jeff Haley, Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 Karen Goodman and Justice of the Peace Precinct 2 Connie Ogle.

The last day to register to vote is Jan. 31, 2022. Early voting will be at the Gray County Courthouse, Room 200, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., weekdays Feb. 14 through Feb. 25.

The last day to request an Application for Ballot by mail is Feb. 18.

Gray County Elections web page ( ) will have sample ballots and updated information as soon as it becomes available.  You can also find information on registering to vote and requesting applications for ballots by mail.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here