Pampa Lady Harvesters Banquet


The Pampa Lady Harvester Volleyball team wrapped up their 2023 season this past week with their year end banquet held at the Monroe Event Center.  The event was sponsored by the Volleyball Booster club and was catered by Barb’s catering.

The evening started out with head volleyball coach Abbey Kashwar thanking the special guests in attendance.  After opening invocation, the meal was served while the 2023 video was played.  The video was provided by Carter Pirtle.

The Lady Harvesters missed out on the playoffs by one game.  The biggest highlight of the year was coming back from a 2-0 deficit and beating Canyon at home three games to two.  Another highlight was sweeping Dumas at home in the final game of the season.

After dinner, the team awards were announced, which were voted on by the players.   The first team to announce awards was the JV gold team, coached by Ryan Pearson.

• Hustling lady Harvester Award – Analia Oronia

• Lady Harvester Spirit Award – Jancey Parker

• True Lady Harvester Award – Alexis Rocha

• Lady Harvester Offensive Player of the Year – Alexis Rocha

• Lady Harvester Defensive Player of the Year – Marissa Campos

Next up was the JV Green team which was coached by Richard Hawthorne:

• Hustling lady Harvester Award – Hope Scribner

• Lady Harvester Spirit Award – Elli Peet

• True Lady Harvester Award – Griselda Moreno

• Lady Harvester Offensive Player of the Year – Haili Newton

• Lady Harvester Defensive Player of the Year – Camila Aguilar

Finally, the Varsity awards were announced:

• Hustling lady Harvester Award – Yahaira Zamudio

• Lady Harvester Spirit Award – Preslie Segura

• True Lady Harvester Award – Maecie Hawthorne

• Lady Harvester Offensive Player of the Year – Mazi Smith

• Lady Harvester Defensive Player of the Year – Carsyn Hunt

District 4-4A awards were also announced this week as voted on by the District 4-4A coaches.

• Junior, Maecie Hawthorne was named to the 1st Team All-District 4-4A Team

• Juniors, Carsyn Hunt and Mazi Smith were named to the 2nd Team All-District 4-4A Team

• Senior, Yahaira Zamudio was named Honorable Mention 4-4A All District.